Participating Centres


PEAC Coordinator

Professor Costantino Pitzalis Professor Costantino Pitzalis MD PhD FRCP
Head of Centre for Experimental Medicine and Rheumatology
2nd Floor, Sir John Vane Science Centre
William Harvey Research Institute
Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry
Charterhouse Square
London EC1M 6BQ
United Kingdom

E.mail: c.pitzalis@qmul.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8191 (Direct Line)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8192 (PA Mrs Janice Haycocks)
Fax: +44 (0)20 7882 8250

University of Glasgow

Professor Iain B McInnes Professor Iain B McInnes MD PhD NRAS
Professor of Experimental Medicine and Rheumatology
Glasgow Biomedical Research Centre
University of Glasgow
120 University Place
Glasgow, G12 8TA
United Kingdom

Email: i.b.mcinnes@clinmed.gla.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)141 330 8412 (Direct Line)
Tel: +44 (0)141 330 8411 (PA Mrs. Helen M Bailey)
Fax: +44 (0)141 330 4297

University of Birmingham

Professor Chris Buckley Professor Chris Buckley BSC MBBS MRCP
Division of Immunity and Infection
The Medical School
The University of Birmingham
Edgbaston B15 2TT
United Kingdom

c.d.buckley@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6781 (Direct Line)
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6777 (PA Mrs N Ubhi)

University of Oxford

Professor Paul Wordsworth Professor Paul Wordsworth
Nuffield Department of Orthopaedics, Rheumatology and Musculoskeletal Sciences,
Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre,
Windmill Road,
Headington,
Oxford OX3 7LD,
United Kingdom

Email: Paul.Wordsworth@ndm.ox.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1 865 737545
Fax: +44 (0)1 865 737640

University of Oxford

Professor Peter C Taylor Professor Peter C Taylor MA PhD FRCP
Norman Collisson Professor of Musculoskeletal Sciencesy
Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology
Nuffield Department of Orthopaedics
Rheumatology and Musculoskeletal Sciences
University of Oxford Botnar Research Centre
Windmill Road,
Headington, Oxford OX3 7LD
United Kingdom

Email: peter.taylor@kennedy.ox.ac.uk
Tel: +44 n/a

Cardiff University

Professor Ernest Choy Professor Ernest Choy
Professor and Head of Rheumatology
Cardiff University School of Medicine
Tenovus Building
Heath Park
Cardiff CF14 4XN
Wales, UK

Email: ChoyEH@cardiff.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)29 206 87092
Fax: +44 (0)29 206 87303

University of Manitoba

Professor Hani El-Gabalawy Professor Hani El-Gabalawy
Arthritis Centre
University of Manitoba
RR149-800 Sherbrook St.
Winnipeg, MB,
CANADA, R3A-1M4

Email: elgabalh@elgabalh@cc.umanitoba.ca
Tel: +1 204 787 2925

University College Dublin

Dublin Academic Medical Centre

Professor Douglas Veale Professor Douglas Veale
Director of Translational Research
Adjunct Professor of Medicine and Consultant Rheumatologist
St. Vincents University Hospital, Bone and Joint Unit
Elm Park and The Conway Institute of Biomolecular & Biomedical Research,
Dublin 4
Ireland

Email: douglas.veale@ucd.ie
Tel: +35312773142
Fax: +35312779410

University College Dublin

Professor Oliver Fitzgerald Professor Oliver Fitzgerald
Department of Rheumatology,
St Vincent's University Hospital,
Elm Park,
Dublin, 4,
Ireland.

Email: oliver.fitzgerald@ucd.ie
Tel: +353 (0)1 277 3144

Hemel Hempstead General Hospital

Dr Sundeept Bhalara Dr Sundeept Bhalara
Dept of Rheumatology,
Tudor wing,
Hemel Hempstead General hospital,
Hillfield Road,
Hemel hempstead,
Herts,
HP2 4AD,
United Kingdom

Email: sundeept.bhalara@whht.nhs.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1442 287 049

Università degli Studi di Pavia

Professor Carlomaurizio Montecucco Professor Carlomaurizio Montecucco
Cattedra e Unità Operativa di Reumatologia
Scuola di Specializzazione in Reumatologia
Università di Pavia
Policlinico S.Matteo
27100 PAVIA
Italy

Email: montecucco@smatteo.pv.it
Tel: +39 (0)382 502419
Fax: +39 (0)382 503171

The University of Manchester

Professor Ian Bruce Professor Ian Bruce
arc Epidemiology Unit
School of Translational Medicine
Stopford Building
The University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9P
United Kingdom

Email: ian.bruce@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 5993/5040

Ospedale Niguarda Ca' Granda

Dr Oscar Massimiliano Epis Dr Oscar Massimiliano Epis
Azienda Ospedaliera Ospedale Niguarda Cà Granda
Piazza Ospedale Maggiore 3
20162 Milano
Italy

Email: oscar.epis@ospedaleniguarda.it
Tel: +39 (0)2 6444 2168
Fax: +39 (0)2 6444 2082

Universita degli Studi di Milano

Istituto Ortopedico Gaetano Pini

Professor Pierluigi Meroni Professor Pierluigi Meroni
Department of Rheumatology
Gaetano Pini Institute
Via Pini, 9
20122 Milan
Italy

Email: pierluigi.meroni@unimi.it
Tel: +39-02-58296746/ segr.272
Fax: +39-02-58318176

Dipartimento di Medicina Interna e Sanità Pubblica (MISP) 

Professor Roberto Giacomelli Professor Roberto Giacomelli
Dipartimento di Medicina Interna e Sanità Pubblica (MISP)
Sezione di Reumatologia Edificio 6
Via Dell'Ospedale
Ospedale San Salvatore
67010 Coppito, L'Aquila
Italy

Email: roberto.giacomelli@cc.univaq.it
Tel: +39-08-62434742
Fax: +39-08-62433425

University College London

University College London Hospitals

Professor Michael Ehrenstein Professor Michael Ehrenstein PhD FRCP
Chairman of the Infection, Immunity and Inflammation Domain
Department of Medicine, UCL
5 University Street
London WC1E 6JF
UK

Email: M.Ehrenstein@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 020 3108 2153
Fax: n/a

Universita del Piemonte Orientale
"A. Avogadro"

Dipartimento di Medicina Traslazionale

Professor Mario Pirisi Professor Mario Pirisi, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Dipartimento di Medicina Traslazionale
Via Solaroli 17
28100 Novara
Italy

Email: mario.pirisi@med.unipmn.it
Tel: +39 0321 3733 ext 487, 486, 945
Fax: + 39 0321 3733600

 

barts